Our Latest Bible Adventures

Book 12
Ex. 12:31 - 18:27

Book 11

Ex. 4:18 - 12:30

- Latest Release -

EZ and Scooter tells Avra the kitten the trials and tribulations that Moses and the Israelites face after they leave Egypt. Learn how the Israelites crossed the Red Sea and how they survived without food and water. (Exodus 12:31 - Exodus 18:27)

EZ, Scooter, and Avra are visited by two Love Birds named Kim and Rick. EZ and Scooter tell the tale of when Egypt encounters the plagues. Learn what they are and how Pharaoh reacted to them. (Exodus 4:18-12:30)

About The BackYard Trio

Woof, Woof, Meow! New Book Series Calls on Lovable Animal Friends to Take Children on Uplifting Journeys through the Bible


Masterfully created by Sara Kendall and Jason Burkhardt, ‘The BackYard Trio’ is a rapidly-expanding series of books that teaches children about the Bible, through adventures with a quirky group of animal friends. EZ, Scooter and Avra guide young readers through the Bible’s characters and situations, allowing them to grow closer to their faith while having heaps of fun along the way. One critic recently wrote, “Anyone looking for a fun way to share God's stories with their children will consider these books a must read!”

Front Cover.jpg
Encounters the Plagues Front Cover.jpg

Learn About These Subjects in These Books:

Book 1:  The Creation, Garden of Eden, Adam and Eve, Tree of Life, Tree of Knowledge of Good and Evil

Book 2:  Adam and Eve fall, Cain and Abel, Noah and The Ark, The Flood, The Rainbow

Book 3:  The Tower of Babel, Nimrod, Different Languages, Abram, Lot, Sarai

Book 4:  Abram's and Sarai's Name Change, Lot, Sodom and Gomorrah, Plain of Mamre, Hagar, Ishmael, Isaac

Book 5:  Destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah, Abraham, Sarah, Lot, Moabites Tribe, Ammon Tribe, Isaac, Hagar, Ishmael

Book 6:  Hagar and Ishmael Sent Away, Sacrifice of Isaac, Rebekah, Abraham and Sarah's Passing, Twelve Princes

Book 7:  Isaac and Rebekah's Twins, Esau Sells His Birthright, Jacob Takes Esau's Blessings, Jacob's Ladder

Book 8:  Jacob and Rachel, Leah, Jacob Wrestles with God, Jacob's Name Change, Twelve Tribes of Israel, Edomites

Book 9:  Joseph's Coat, Joseph's Dream, Judah's Sons, Joseph Interprets Pharaoh's Dream, Manasseh and Ephraim

Book 10: Israelites in Egypt, Moses, Midianites, Burning Bush, Signs From God to Moses 

Book 11: Moses Goes to Egypt, The Ten Plagues, Water Turns To Blood, Darkness in Egypt, First Passover

Book 12: Israelites leaving Egypt, Crossing the Red Sea, God provides Quail and Manna, War with Amalekites, First Government


"Wonderful series!

The entire Backyard Trio series is an adorable journey through the Bible. The stories are well written for young children to understand. The artwork is bright, colorful, and beautiful!"


"Engaging way to share the Bible Stories with your children.

Great book! The authors weave the stories of the Bible seamlessly with animal stories to keep the children engaged. The books in this series are perfect for ages 4-8 but my thirteen year old enjoyed it as well. Anyone looking for a fun way to share God's stories with their children will consider these books a must read!"

""My granddaughter was entertained by the animals relating biblical truths in a concise, entertaining prose. A must read for parents/grandparents looking for a different way to relay Bible stories. I can't wait for the next one!